Customer Reviews

What My Clients & Colleagues Say…

BtnCustomerReviewsReadSharelinkedinlogorealtorcomlogozillowlogo
Click here to take my Customer Satisfaction Survey!

“We had an outstanding experience with Carrie in both the purchase and sale of a home. Carrie was so easy to work with–knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. She was great about getting our questions or concerns resolved in a timely fashion and followed through on every detail. We will be recommending Carrie to all our friends!”

Mike and Carri Roller, Sellers, Ft. Collins, CO 2016

“We recently sold and purchased a home with Carrie’s assistance and guidance. The sale of our home was extremely smooth and stress-free due to Carrie’s direction and knowledge. Due do the perfect price point based on her research, exceptionally professional pictures, and marketing, we had 7 showings the first day listed and several offers within days. Carrie reviewed each offer with us to help us as sellers select the best offer and we were under contact within 4 days of listing. She worked with us through inspection issues and made an overwhelming process effortless.

The purchase of our new home was accomplished because of Carrie’s positivity and tenacity. We looked at many homes and could not find just the right one – we thought we would have to settle but Carrie found the perfect home for us as a family. Carrie negotiated a great price in a very tough market and had all of the inspection issues taken care of by the seller. After having several issues with our lender, Carrie was able to diligently work with the seller so that we did not lose our perfect home. We have worked with several real estate agents and Carrie is by far the most professional, thorough and caring agent we have had the pleasure of working with.”

John & Amy Mosser, Sellers and Buyers, Ft. Collins, CO December 2015

z-2-faithandlove05-web“In February of 2015, my husband & I started our journey to homeownership after putting it on hold the fall prior. We seriously considered & discussed who we would want our Realtor to be. After witnessing the sale of my Mother’s house so quickly & efficiently, we knew Carrie would not only help us find our perfect home, but we shared a personal connection and knew we could trust her completely.

From our 1st conversation, I remember Carrie being very articulate, professional & well informed. She always made us her top priority, and we often felt like her only clients because of the time & attention we were given, despite many others also working with her. Carrie was always consistent with her interactions & communication, answering questions quickly. We knew we could count on her through all the ups and downs. What we appreciated most about her was her HONESTY. If she didn’t know something, she would say and knew just who to consult for further clarification. She was also open in sharing her insight and opinions when asked, but left the decision in our court and supported us either way. She seemed as she had been in the real estate business forever, & had a great balance of toughness, sense of humor and endurance for the long haul. Although Bryan & I thought it would be the perfect time to buy, the market strongly disagreed. We put in offer after offer, always losing the bid. After our 3rd offer fell through, we were frustrated & angry. Carrie acknowledged these feelings, and counseled us through, giving us hope & trust to carry on. Thanks to her experience, we rallied on, changing strategy, and submitted our 4th offer. Immediately after, things felt different as the tides were changing. We held onto Carries advice and encouragement, and our strong faith of God carried us through.

Against all odds it seemed, our offer was the one chosen & we moved forward going under contract. Despite delays in closing, due to construction of our home, we finally closed the 1st week of June on the home of our ABSOLUTE dreams. Carrie was such a key factor in our success, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to any potential client looking to buy or sell a home.”

Bryan & Meghan Lundstrom, Buyers, Lakewood, CO June 2015

“Buying a house out of state is a very stressful situation. My husband and I are from California and we made frequent trips out to Colorado before we found home we were looking for.

When my husband and I met Carrie Sexton, our Northern Colorado realtor for the first time, we knew we were dealing with a true professional and a genuine good and honest person. We felt very comfortable and at ease with her. She became a kind friend and advisor.

Being unfamiliar with certain areas of Colorado, we asked a lot of questions. A lot of questions! We were very skeptical about why certain homes were on the market. We did not want to saddle ourselves with a retirement home that was too expensive to maintain due to utilities and taxes, one needing major renovations, or one in the path of major flooding or tornados. We were looking for our last dream home.

Carrie became attuned to our personalities and lifestyle, our priorities, and the criteria that would make the sale. She patiently listened to all our needs and answered all important questions regarding the contract between buyer and seller, the inspection of the home, and what to expect at closing. Some of our questions needed researching and she always did her homework. She was quick to reply. We were in constant contact with her through emails and Colorado visits viewing possible homes. We never felt pressured by her to make the deal. If a home was not a good fit, we moved on to the next. She waited until we made the decision on our own. We were both quite impressed with her professionalism, her “can do” attitude, and her representation of our interests to potential sellers. Carrie always was willing to go “way above and beyond” what we expected from a realtor.

We are now a couple living our Colorado dream and being close to our grandkids.
We would highly recommend Carrie Sexton to represent your financial interest and real estate needs.”

Michael & Linda Inouye – Buyers, Windsor, CO – June 2015

“Carrie is awesome! This was our fourth home purchase, and Carrie was absolutely the best Realtor that we’ve ever worked with. When we first met, she really took the time to listen to what was important to us in a potential home and, later, when we were deep in the house-hunting process, she would remind us of what we’d said – that helped keep us from feeling so overwhelmed while trying to make a decision. In all of her interactions with sellers’ agents, lenders and other third parties, we always felt that she was working hard in our best interest. Despite a very busy personal and professional life, she always responded promptly to our questions and concerns, demonstrating enormous patience during what turned out to be a very lengthy (almost a year!) and sometimes complicated process of moving to Colorado from out-of-state. By the time it was all over, we had a great house that we love and have made a wonderful friend as well.”

Chris and Heather Bakas – Buyers, Windsor, CO – November 2014

z-3-20140616133433217-web“We recently found ourselves in the unenviable position of selling a deceased family member’s home. It required much cleanup and repairs, including carpet replacement. Carrie guided us every step of the way. She went “above and beyond” making all the arrangements to get the home ready for sale. She met with vendors at the house to ensure that repairs were done correctly and in a timely manner. Under her guidance, the home showed beautifully and we accepted an offer in 3 days of listing! She is an expert negotiator as well! It was a pleasure working with Carrie and we would highly recommend her to anyone in need of assistance in buying or selling a home.”

Patrick Miller and Mike Miller – Sellers in Littleton, CO – March 2014

z-4-12299492-web“Our experience buying a home in Fort Collins with Carrie was outstanding in every respect. She redefined our expectations for what a buyer’s agent can do. We were operating under very difficult constraints, on a timeline, both my spouse and I in separate states, with highly specific expectations for the property we wanted to buy. Carrie worked hard on our behalf and was always responsive, knowledgeable, encouraging, enthusiastic, professional, and personable. She helped us negotiate an excellent property in a great location for a discounted price. She comes with our highest recommendations.”

Joseph Prows and Emily Moore – Buyers in Old Town Ft. Collins, CO – August 2013

“Carrie helped us find our dream retirement home. As we only had one week to find a property in Colorado before moving from Washington, she worked very hard to find properties for us to tour that met a long list of criteria. She tirelessly previewed properties and was in continuous communication with us from the beginning all the way to Closing. Carrie’s energy and stamina were amazing. She always listened to our feedback, and explained complicated real estate matters to us as many times as we needed. We feel like we have a friend in our new city.”

Nancy and Fred Garcia – Buyers in Loveland, CO – May 2013

z-5-user9648864-web“My wife and I recently purchased a condo in Fort Collins and had a great experience working with Carrie Sexton. She spent countless hours with us in person, by phone and by email. She kept us totally informed every step of the way; negotiating with sellers, making sure repairs were done properly and getting contracts ready. The personal attention and direction Carrie provided made us feel like we were working with a friend not just a realtor. We would definitely recommend Carrie to anyone looking for a realtor in the area.”

Jim and Linda Ross – Buyer in Ft. Collins, CO – May 2012

“Carrie has a very outgoing, welcoming personality. She has made the process of looking for my first home purchase much less intimidating and I love working with her.”

Leah Ross – Buyer in Ft. Collins, CO – October 2012

Testimonials from Colleagues

“I loved working with Carrie! She was completely on the ball throughout the whole transaction, as a lender our team loved it! Carrie is a local agent that knows this market inside and out. She is great at making sure that every detail is never missed making the transaction go very smooth. The Eusea Team appreciated working with you!!”

Catherine Eusea, Sr. Loan Officer, First Cal – April 2014

“Regarding 331 Meadowsweet Drive in Loveland for which I was the Listing Agent, from the very beginning when you brought me the offer all the way through the Closing on May 9, you were a pleasure to work with. You worked very hard for your Buyers. You were friendly, open, supportive, pro-active, and always responded and got your tasks done in a very positive and timely fashion. I sincerely look forward to working together with you on another transaction in the future. All the best. Keep up that great “can do” attitude.”

Rob Mygatt, Broker/Partner, The Group – May 2013

“I really enjoyed working with Carrie as she was working w/ me at the time as a Real Estate Assistant. During that time I found Carrie to be highly Organized and Very Detail Oriented in her processes. Now that Carrie has become a Licensed Real Estate Agent recently with ERA Herman Group she is off to a great start because of the same wonderful qualities that make up Carrie as a Business Woman! Wishing you Great Success Carrie!”

Lori Lindholm, Realtor, REMAX/Alliance – February 2013

“Carrie is a true professional, she analyses all the angles of a transaction and always goes the extra mile for her clients. I would highly recommend Carrie for anyone looking to purchase or sell their home. With her extensive background in property management and working with investors/tenants, she then brings a wealth of knowledge to the table and will work hard for you!”

Dave Jaeger, President & Director of Operations
Colorado Homes Team – February 2013

“Carrie is a true professional who really cares about her clients. Her knowledge of the real estate market and experience with customer service makes her a real asset to her customers. She truly is a pleasure to work with.”

John Byster, Northern Colorado Inspection Services L.L.C. – April 2013

“Carrie worked for me as a Community Manager in San Diego. The community is a higher end property yet very demanding. Carrie was very efficient in her role and did an excellent job of leading her team. She is polished and communicates well with others. I would recommend her for any future endeavors she takes on.”

Kevin Grani, CPM, Vice President Property Operations
BRE Properties – August 2008

“Carrie is very detail oriented and committed to resolving any issues without leaving any stone unturned. She works well with everyone and is loved by her staff and her supervisors. Carried would be an asset to any company she works for.”

Marce Swick, Sr. Computer Support Specialist
AvalonBay Communities – May 2008

“Carrie is a highly driven associate with the expectation of quality results. She has a great attitude, is very productive, motivated, creative and an excellent team leader. She is always professional and personable. She was a joy to work with!”

Lisa de Haas, Assistant Community Manager
AvalonBay Communities – January 2009